ALICIA KEYS ANNOUNCES LONG-AWAITED RETURN TO TOURING WITH ALICIA – THE WORLD TOUR FOR 3ARENA

Alicia Keys

TICKETS GO ON SALE MONDAY 27TH JANUARY AT 9AM

 NEW ALBUM ALICIA TO BE RELEASED WORLDWIDE ON MARCH 20TH

Today global music icon and 15-time GRAMMY Award winner Alicia Keys announced ALICIA – THE WORLD TOUR, her highly anticipated return to the stage which will open at Dublin’s 3Arena on Friday 5th June.

The tour announcement comes fresh off Keys’ exciting news to fans last night that her forthcoming seventh studio album ALICIA is set to be released worldwide on March 20, via RCA Records. Keys also gave fans a first-look at the album’s stunning artwork. Pre-sale for the album is set for Friday, January 24, in celebration of Alicia’s birthday on January 25

Keys released the anthemic “Underdog,” the album’s new single, earlier this month to critical acclaim (“A be-jeweled slice of pop-soul with a gently euphoric feel” – Clash).  The track became the most added song at US top 40 radio upon its release. Previously released singles include “Time Machine” and “Show Me Love,” which earned Keys a record-extending 11th number 1 on the Billboard Adult R&B Songs airplay chart.

In addition to new music, Keys will be bringing her classics – from “No One” to “If I Ain’t Got You” to “Girl on Fire” – to life in a special multi-media, artistic experience on the ALICIA – THE WORLD TOUR stage each night. A meditation on love and life, the show will be a true celebration, filled with the magnetic energy that only live music can create.

Keys will be returning to host the Grammy Awards on Sunday, January 26th, airing on CBS.  She will release her book More Myself on March 31, via Flatiron Publishing.

Tickets for 3Arena priced from €97.50 including booking and facility fees go on sale this Monday 27th January at 9am.

ALICIA – THE WORLD TOUR EUROPEAN DATES:

 

Date                                        Country                      City                             Venue

 

Friday, 5 June 2020                Ireland                        Dublin                         3Arena

Sunday, 7 June 2020               UK                                Manchester                 Manchester Arena

Monday, 8 June 2020             UK                                Birmingham                Birmingham Arena

Wednesday, 10 June 2020      UK                                London                        The O2

Friday, 12 June 2020               Belgium                       Antwerp                      Sportpaleis

Sunday, 14 June 2020             Germany                     Hamburg                     Barclaycard Arena

Tuesday, 16 June 2020           Sweden                        Stockholm                   Ericsson Globe

Wednesday, 17 June 2020      Norway                        Oslo                             Spektrum

Friday, 19 June 2020               Germany                     Berlin                          Mercedes-Benz Arena

Saturday, 20 June 2020          Germany                     Munich                        Olympiahalle

Thursday, 25 June 2020          Czech Republic            Prague                         O2 Arena

Wednesday, 1 July 2020         France                           Paris                            Accorhotels Arena

Saturday, 4 July 2020              Spain                           Madrid                        WiZink Center

Tuesday, 7 July 2020               Spain                           Barcelona                    Palau Sant Jordi

Thursday, 9 July 2020             France                           Bordeaux                     Arkéa Arena

Saturday, 11 July 2020            Luxembourg                Esch-sur-Alzette          Rockhal

Tuesday, 14 July 2020             Germany                       Cologne                       Lanxess Arena

Friday, 17 July 2020                Germany                       Mannheim                  SAP Arena

Saturday, 18 July 2020            Switzerland                 Zurich                          Hallenstadion

Monday, 20 July 2020             Poland                         Krakow                        Tauron Arena

Leave a Reply