Home Sport Belfast Giants 2021/22 ELITE LEAGUE FIXTURES ANNOUNCED

2021/22 ELITE LEAGUE FIXTURES ANNOUNCED

The full EIHL fixtures schedule for the long-awaited 2021/22 season is now available.

Click here for the list of 2021/22 games

The Stena Line Belfast Giants will begin the EIHL 2021/22 season with a Challenge Cup double header away against Dundee Stars on Saturday 25th September and Fife Flyers on Sunday 26th September.

The first home game at The SSE Arena will take place on Friday 1st October, with the Giants facing off against Dundee for the second consecutive weekend.

The Giants’ Elite League championship campaign begins Saturday 16th October, on the road against the Cardiff Devils.

Traveling fans will again enjoy the famous Belfast double header weekends against the Cardiff Devils, Nottingham Panthers, Guildford Flames, Manchester Storm, Sheffield Steelers and Coventry Blaze.

Commenting on the release of the 2021/22 Season, Belfast Giants Head Coach Adam Keefe said: “This is an exciting day for the team, coaching staff and our fans, as we get closer to those highly anticipated first games and, most importantly, back in Belfast, in front of the Teal Army at The SSE Arena.

“Starting the season with the Challenge Cup will get the season off to a good start and after a long time off the ice, it’s great have the Elite League Championship fixtures in the diary.”

Game tickets Coming Soon!

We hope to release home game tickets for sale later this month, pending government guidance on restrictions and entry requirements for indoor sport in Northern Ireland.

In the meantime, you can still sign up for a 2019/20 Belfast Giants Season TicketClick here to find out more.

Fixtures for Belfast Giants home and away games are provided below, for reference.

 

BELFAST GIANTS – HOME GAMES
Game # Day Date Competition Faceoff Home Away
CC 7 Friday 1-Oct Challenge Cup 19:00 Belfast Giants Dundee Stars
CC 17 Sunday 10-Oct Challenge Cup 16:00 Belfast Giants Fife Flyers
CC 23 Sunday 24-Oct Challenge Cup 16:00 Belfast Giants Dundee Stars
CC 27 Saturday 30-Oct Challenge Cup 19:00 Belfast Giants Fife Flyers
33 Sunday 7-Nov League 16:00 Belfast Giants Glasgow Clan
46 Saturday 20-Nov League 19:00 Belfast Giants Manchester Storm
50 Sunday 21-Nov League 16:00 Belfast Giants Manchester Storm
58 Sunday 28-Nov League 16:00 Belfast Giants Dundee Stars
73 Saturday 11-Dec League 19:00 Belfast Giants Fife Flyers
78 Sunday 12-Dec League 16:00 Belfast Giants Nottingham Panthers
83 Friday 17-Dec League 19:00 Belfast Giants Sheffield Steelers
84 Saturday 18-Dec League 19:00 Belfast Giants Sheffield Steelers
93 Wednesday 22-Dec League 19:00 Belfast Giants Guildford Flames
98 Sunday 26-Dec League 16:00 Belfast Giants Glasgow Clan
109 Friday 31-Dec League 16:00 Belfast Giants Dundee Stars
120 Friday 7-Jan League 19:00 Belfast Giants Coventry Blaze
130 Friday 14-Jan League 19:00 Belfast Giants Cardiff Devils
153 Saturday 29-Jan League 19:00 Belfast Giants Coventry Blaze
158 Sunday 30-Jan League 16:00 Belfast Giants Coventry Blaze
163 Friday 4-Feb League 19:00 Belfast Giants Cardiff Devils
164 Saturday 5-Feb League 19:00 Belfast Giants Cardiff Devils
187 Saturday 19-Feb League 19:00 Belfast Giants Fife Flyers
203 Sunday 27-Feb League 16:00 Belfast Giants Manchester Storm
209 Friday 4-Mar League 19:00 Belfast Giants Guildford Flames
210 Saturday 5-Mar League 19:00 Belfast Giants Guildford Flames
220 Friday 11-Mar League 19:00 Belfast Giants Sheffield Steelers
232 Saturday 19-Mar League 19:00 Belfast Giants Dundee Stars
242 Friday 25-Mar League 19:00 Belfast Giants Nottingham Panthers
243 Saturday 26-Mar League 19:00 Belfast Giants Nottingham Panthers
251 Friday 1-Apr League 19:00 Belfast Giants Glasgow Clan
257 Sunday 3-Apr League 16:00 Belfast Giants Fife Flyers

 

BELFAST GIANTS – AWAY GAMES
Game # Day Date Competition Faceoff Home Away
CC 4 Saturday 25-Sep Challenge Cup 19:00 Dundee Stars Belfast Giants
CC 6 Sunday 26-Sep Challenge Cup 17:30 Fife Flyers Belfast Giants
CC 11 Sunday 3-Oct Challenge Cup 17:00 Dundee Stars Belfast Giants
CC 13 Friday 8-Oct Challenge Cup 19:30 Fife Flyers Belfast Giants
11 Saturday 16-Oct League 19:00 Cardiff Devils Belfast Giants
14 Sunday 17-Oct League 17:30 Coventry Blaze Belfast Giants
20 Saturday 23-Oct League 19:00 Manchester Storm Belfast Giants
24 Friday 29-Oct League 19:30 Nottingham Panthers Belfast Giants
32 Saturday 6-Nov League 19:00 Sheffield Steelers Belfast Giants
38 Saturday 13-Nov League 19:00 Glasgow Clan Belfast Giants
41 Sunday 14-Nov League 17:00 Dundee Stars Belfast Giants
54 Saturday 27-Nov League 19:00 Cardiff Devils Belfast Giants
67 Saturday 4-Dec League 19:15 Fife Flyers Belfast Giants
70 Sunday 5-Dec League 16:00 Glasgow Clan Belfast Giants
104 Monday 27-Dec League 18:00 Glasgow Clan Belfast Giants
108 Wednesday 29-Dec League 19:30 Guildford Flames Belfast Giants
119 Monday 3-Jan League TBC Nottingham Panthers Belfast Giants
123 Saturday 8-Jan League 19:15 Fife Flyers Belfast Giants
135 Saturday 15-Jan League 19:00 Manchester Storm Belfast Giants
141 Saturday 22-Jan League 19:00 Cardiff Devils Belfast Giants
148 Sunday 23-Jan League 18:00 Guildford Flames Belfast Giants
173 Wednesday 9-Feb League 19:30 Coventry Blaze Belfast Giants
176 Saturday 12-Feb League 19:00 Dundee Stars Belfast Giants
181 Sunday 13-Feb League 17:30 Fife Flyers Belfast Giants
196 Sunday 20-Feb League 16:00 Nottingham Panthers Belfast Giants
199 Saturday 26-Feb League 19:00 Coventry Blaze Belfast Giants
218 Sunday 6-Mar League 18:00 Guildford Flames Belfast Giants
226 Sunday 13-Mar League 17:00 Dundee Stars Belfast Giants
238 Sunday 20-Mar League 17:30 Manchester Storm Belfast Giants
265 Saturday 9-Apr League 19:00 Sheffield Steelers Belfast Giants
270 Sunday 10-Apr League 16:00 Sheffield Steelers Belfast Giants

 

NO COMMENTS

Leave a Reply